Skip to content ↓

The Henry
Beaufort
School

Parent Support

Please find below a clickable list of recommended websites for parents who wish to access support on topics that affect their children. There are also downloadable PDFs at the bottom of this page for your use.

HantsWeb Bullying http://www3.hants.gov.uk/childrens-services/childrenandyoungpeople/youthtube/bullying-yp.htm​
Childline Bullying http://www.childline.org.uk/Explore/Bullying/Pages/Bullyinginfo.aspx​
Kidscape Bullying https://www.kidscape.org.uk​
Childnet 'Know It All' http://www.childnet.com/resources/kia/
Parents Guide to E-Safety http://www.whoishostingthis.com/resources/e-safety/​
BBC Bitesize ICT E-Safety http://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/ks3/ict/history_impact_ict/esafety/activity/​
Hants County Council Facebook Privacy Recommendations http://www3.hants.gov.uk/facebook_privacy_guide3.pdf
Childnet - Parents and Carers http://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers​
Digizen Digital Awareness http://www.digizen.org​
Childnet - Young People and Social Networking http://www.childnet.com/ufiles/Young-people-and-social-networking-A.pdf​
Internet Matters - Keeping Children Safe Online http://www.internetmatters.org​
BullyingUK http://www.bullying.co.uk​
Anti Bullying Alliance http://www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk​
Bullying Intervention Group http://www.bullyinginterventiongroup.co.uk/parents.php​
Hants Constabulary Advice http://www.hampshire.police.uk/internet/advice-and-information/abuse-against-the-person/you-are-not-alone​
Mind - mental health advice http://www.mind.org.uk​
NHS - Stress, Anxiety and Depression http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/stress-anxiety-depression/Pages/mental-health-helplines.aspx​
Hants Constabulary - Safe4me Secondary http://www.hampshire.police.uk/internet/advice-and-information/safe4me/Safe4me+Secondary
Government Advice for Parents on Cyberbullying https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads​
Catch 22 http://www.catch-22.org.uk/programmes-services/hampshire-247-substance-misuse-support/
Talk to FRANK http://www.talktofrank.com/
Hants Drug and Alcohol Action Team http://www3.hants.gov.uk/dat
Parent Zone http://parentzone.org.uk/
Parent Info http://parentinfo.org/
Child Exploitation and Online Protection http://ceop.police.uk/
Our Pact - guidance for use of technology http://ourpact.com/
Selfie Cop - deters and detects use of unsafe images https://www.selfiecop.com/
Headspace - app for meditation and wellbeing https://www.headspace.com/
Young Minds - Young peoples health and wellbeing http://www.youngminds.org.uk/
Simon Says - Child Bereavement Support http://www.simonsays.org.uk/
Cruse - Bereavement Support http://www.cruse.org.uk/
Headspace (App also available) https://www.headspace.com/